Menu
Log in


Queensland

The Queensland Branch of the Statistical Society of Australia (SSA QLD) is a group for all statisticians in Queensland and for all non-statisticians with an interest in the field of statistics and data analysis. The branch is governed by its Rules and Regulations which are available here.

The branch organises and runs regular meetings and occasional workshops and symposia. At each meeting, an invited speaker presents a seminar covering aspects of their work of interest to statisticians. For more information on meetings, please follow us on Meetup, Twitter, or Facebook. Visitors are welcome at all regular meetings.

Branch Council

The following people were elected to Council in 2022:

President Dimitrios Vagenas dimitrios.vagenas@qut.edu.au
Secretary Adrian Barnett
a.barnett@qut.edu.au
Treasurer Lee Jones lee.jones@qut.edu.au

Correspondence to the Queensland Branch of SSA should be addressed to the secretary: a.barnett@qut.edu.au.

Councillors

Councillor (Membership Officer) Megan Steele megan.steele@annalise.ai
Councillor (Regional) Rachel King Rachel.King@usq.edu.au
Councillor (Web Site) Xing Lee xj.lee@qut.edu.au
Councillor (Social Media) Darsy Darssan d.darssan@uq.edu.au
Councillor (Young Stats Representative) Rex Parsons rex.parsons@hdr.qut.edu.au

Click here for the SSA QLD Branch 2021 President's Report.

Join us


The Statistical Society of Australia (SSA) is the home for professionals working in statistics. A place where you belong, connect with others, advance your career and feel inspired.

Our core purpose is to connect you with great people and great opportunities, so you can be successful in your current role and with your career aspirations.

Join now

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software