New South Wales

The New South Wales branch of the Statistical Society of Australia Inc. implements within the state the overall objectives of the Society nationally.

These are:

  • To further the study and application of statistical theory and methods in all branches of learning and enterprise;
  • To be of assistance to members in the practice of their profession.

We endeavour to achieve these objectives through:

  • Professional development activities for members;
  • Fostering the training of young statisticians;
  • Encouraging communication among members by the holding of monthly meetings.

The Branch welcomes applications for membership from anyone with a bona fide involvement or interest in the field.

To list your event, or for other questions, please contact Armando Teixeira-Pinto

 

SSAI NSW branch Council 2014 (in the email replace % for @)

President Louise Ryan louise.m.ryan%uts.edu.au
Vice-President Scott Sisson scott.sisson%unsw.edu.au
Secretary Ryan Defina  ryan.defina%abs.gov.au
  Armando Teixeira-Pinto armando.teixeira-pinto%sydney.edu.au
Richard Walton richard.walton%methodsappraisal.com
Michael Stewart michael.stewart%sydney.edu.au
Arthur Hung arthur_hung%hotmail.com
Joanna Wang joanna.wang%unsw.edu.au
Young Statisticians’ Representative Wilson Chen yche5077%uni.sydney.edu.au
Kevin Wang wang.kevin%gmail.com
Stephane Heritier Stephane_heritier%hotmail.com
Adrien Ickowicz adrien.Ickowicz%csiro.au
  Justin Wishart j.wishart%unsw.edu.au