New South Wales

The New South Wales branch of the Statistical Society of Australia Inc. implements within the state the overall objectives of the Society nationally. These are:

  • To further the study and application of statistical theory and methods in all branches of learning and enterprise;
  • To be of assistance to members in the practice of their profession.

We endeavour to achieve these objectives through:

  • Professional development activities for members;
  • Fostering the training of young statisticians;
  • Encouraging communication among members by the holding of monthly meetings.

The Branch welcomes applications for membership from anyone with a bona fide involvement or interest in the field. To list your event, or for other questions, please email [email protected]

SSAI NSW branch Council 2018 (in the email replace % for @)

 

President A/Prof Jake Olivier  j.olivier%unsw.edu.au
Vice-President Dr. Michael Stewart michael.stewart%sydney.edu.au
Secretary Dr. Emi Tanaka secretary.nswbranch%statsoc.org.au
Treasurer Dr. Boris Beranger b.beranger%unsw.edu.au
Assistant Secretary Mr. Runze Alex Xu runze.xu%outlook.com
 Branch Councillors Mr. Ryan Defina DefinaR%rba.gov.au
Prof. Matt Wand matt.wand%uts.edu.au
Dr. Rachel Wang rachel.wang%sydney.edu.au
Mr. Ardalan Mirzaei ardalan.mirzaei%sydney.edu.au
 Young Stats Representative Mr. Hamish Lavery hamish%hjlavery.com.au
 Membership Officer Dr. Emi Tanaka secretary.nswbranch%statsoc.org.au
 Newsletter Contact  Dr. Mark Donoghoe  mark.donoghoe%mq.edu.au
Branch Website Administrator Mr. Rod Jacka rod%panalysis.com
Follow

Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons