

This is the first announcement of

The 13th Southern Hemisphere Delta Conference on the teaching and learning of Undergraduate Mathematics and Statistics

Kia ora and a warm invitation to join us from Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland New Zealand. Due to continual uncertainties surrounding the corona virus (COVID-19) and its impact on international travel, this will be a virtual conference. Consequently, the dates for the Herenga Delta Conference will now be from 22 – 25 November 2021 as an online event. Presentations will be made online via video conferencing.

Submissions: Herenga Delta 2021 invites you to contribute to the conference theme,

Values and Variables.

Please note the key dates for each type of submission:

06 April 2021 Final date for submission for full refereed papers in the special issue of iJMEST,

https://bit.ly/International Journal Mathematical Education Science Technology

13 August 2021 Final date for submission of full papers for the Conference Proceedings.

27 August 2021 Final date for submission of abstract-only presentations.

27 August 2021 Final date for submission of abstracts for posters.

We warmly welcome our friends and colleagues, old and new, from across the Southern and the Northern hemispheres to participate. Delta attracts an international audience of academics interested in mathematics and statistics education, including disciplinary specialists, education theorists, and tertiary education practitioners across the sciences and engineering.

For further information about the conference, see our website: https://www.herengadelta.org/.

Registrations will open on 18 February 2021. Early-bird conference registration fee is NZ \$120 before 30 September 2021, while the Standard conference registration fee is \$150, after 30 September 2021.

Please email the local committee for specific enquiries: herengadelta2021@gmail.com

Local Organising Committee:

Stephanie Budgett, Rosalind Cameron, Tanya Evans, Phil Kane, Rachel Passmore, Cami Sawyer, Kerri Spooner.

International Steering Committee:

Australia: Anne D'Arcy-Warmington, Nazim Khan, Birgit Loch, Greg Oates, Leigh Wood; Brazil: Marcelo Borba, Madalena Dullius, Italo Neide, Marli Quartieri; New Zealand: Tanya Evans, Phil Kane, Rachel Passmore; South Africa: Johann Engelbrecht, Ansie Harding, David Holgate, Harry Wiggins; Uruguay: Victor Luaces; The Netherlands: Tracy Craig.