Queensland

The Queensland Branch of the Statistical Society of Australia (SSA Qld) is a group for all statisticians in Queensland and for all non-statisticians with an interest in the field of statistics and data analysis. The branch is governed by its Rules and Regulations which are available here.

The branch organises and runs regular meetings and occasional workshops and symposia. At each meeting, an invited speaker presents a seminar covering aspects of their work of interest to statisticians. Currently, Branch meetings are held on the first Tuesday of each month at 6pm, although this may vary to accommodate visiting speakers. For more information on meetings please follow us on Meetup or Facebook. Visitors are welcome at all regular meetings.

Branch Council

The following people were elected to Council in 2018:

President Lee Jones
lee.jones@qut.edu.au
Vice-President/Past President Peter Baker p.baker1@uq.edu.au
Secretary Dimitrios Vagenas dimitrios.vagenas@qut.edu.au
Treasurer Nicole White nm.white@qut.edu.au
Young Stats Representative Carmen Lim c.lim@uq.edu.au

Correspondence to the Queensland Branch of SSA should be addressed to the secretary: dimitrios.vagenas@qut.edu.au.

Councillors

Councillor (Web Site) Adrian Barnett
a.barnett@qut.edu.au
Councillor (Membership Officer) Megan Steele m.steele@uq.edu.au
Councillor (Newsletter Contact) Miranda Mortlock mym@tpg.com.au
Councillor (CPD Rep) Susanna Cramb SusannaCramb@cancerqld.org.au

Click here for the SSA QLD Branch 2017 President's Report.

Join us


SSA is the home for professionals working in statistics. A place where you belong, connect with others, advance your career and feel inspired.

Our core purpose is to connect you with great people and great opportunities, so you can be successful in your current role and with your career aspirations.

Join now

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software